There is a long tradition of trophies awarded for accomplishments at the Canadian Ski Championships, dating as far back as the first event in 1921.

Rolf Pettersen Memorial Trophy

The Rolf Pettersen Memorial Trophy has been awarded to the winner of the Open Men’s long-distance competition since 1988. It was donated by Viking Construction Ltd. from Prince George, BC. in honour of Rolf Petterson a former National Ski Team member and Olympian for Canada who was active in the development of the sport.

Hickory Wing Trophy

The Hickory Wing Trophy is awarded to the winner of the Open Women’s short distance competition. The Hickory Wing Trophy was donated by the founding members of the Hickory Wing Ski Club of Prince George, BC. Since 1973 it has annually awarded to the winner of the women’s short distance event at the Canadian Cross-Country Ski Championships. 

R.J. Devlin Trophy

The R.J. Devlin Trophy is awarded to the winner of the Open Men’s short distance competition.
Originally donated by W.C. Devlin, VP of the Canadian Ski Association in 1931, the Cup is awarded annually to the winner of the 15 km men’s race at the Canadian Ski Championships. The original Cup,  was constructed of solid silver and stood 15 inches high. The current version resides at the Bill Warren Training Centre and now stands almost 3 feet high and contains the names of skiers dating back to the first Canadian Championships in 1921.

Mary Anderson Award

The Mary Anderson Trophy is awarded to the winner of the Open Women’s long- distance competition. As a resident of the northern BC community of Burns Lake, Mary Anderson was a pioneer coach and cross-country ski promoter. She was a tireless and unselfish worker, often soliciting ski equipment for her young skiers from as far away as Europe. The Mary Anderson plaque has been presented to the Women’s distance winner at the Canadian Cross-Country Ski Championships since 1988.

Malcolm Hunter Award

The Malcolm Hunter Trophy is presented annually to the Senior Aggregate winners at the Cross Country Ski Championships. The award was established in 1999 in recognition of the contribution made to the sport by Malcolm Hunter, 1970 Olympian and past Cross Country Canada Treasurer, Coach and Executive Director

Muskoka Trophy

The Muskoka Trophy is for the Challenge Girl’s club Team Sprint winners. It was first presented in 1970 and provided by the Muskoka Loppet Committee and Lembit Joselin, a longtime builder of our sport, from the Estonian Ski Club of Toronto.

Pepsi Cola Trophy

The Pepsi Cola Trophy is for Challenge Men’s, club Team Sprint winners. The Pepsi Cola plaque was introduced in 1956 at the first Canadian Junior Cross Country Ski Championships. At that time the trophy was presented to the top Junior aggregate team by the Pepsi Cola Company. In recent years the plaque has been presented to the top Junior Men’s Relay team at the National Championships. From 2007, the award is presented to the Team Sprint winners.

Sofie Manarin Award

The Sofie Manarin Memorial Award The Sofie Manarin Award was established in 2004 in memory of Sofie Manarin, a member of the 2001 Junior NST who passed away while training, as a result of a traffic accident in Sudbury. At the age of 16, Sofie had already won 13 Junior Championship medals in her short career and was the top North American women at the 2001 World Junior Championships. The Sofie Manarin Award is awarded annually to the Juvenile Aggregate Champions at the Ski Nationals.

Alta Gas Club Aggregate Trophy

The Club Aggregate Trophy was introduced in 2018 and is presented annually to the club that earns the most aggregate points at the Nordiq Canada Ski Nationals.